Capitol Pathways

Board Fundraiser 2019

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
3:30pm – 5pm

Please join members of the Citizens League board for an intimate fundraiser to support Capitol Pathways, the only policy leadership program for college students of color and indigenous students in Minnesota!

Since 2016, the Capitol Pathways program from the Citizens League places college students of color in paid internships with government offices, nonprofits, corporations, and law firms where they can gain experience and build relationships in and around the Capitol during the legislative session. 

This past year, 34 students were hosted by 34 host organizations. Click here for details on the 2019 program.

Program participants will share their stories, and program staff will share highlights from the last four years and plans for 2020.

Proceeds from this event will help college students of color and indigenous students to gain training and access to careers in policy.

Location Details

This event will be held at a condominium located at 100 2nd St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413, in the 1st floor community room. Click here for a map. Our thanks to Citizens League board member Pat Born for this event space!

Transit travelers:

  • Use routes 4, 6, 11, and 61.1

Car travelers:

  • Approach the garage door marked “Guest Parking” on the ground floor of the adjacent building at 150 2nd St NE, entrance on 2nd street (adjacent condo building) (map). The door will open automatically. Walk across the driveway to the 100 building. Space is limited.
  • Paid street parking is available in the area.
  • Paid public parking ramp is located on 2nd St between Hennepin and 1st avenue.


Please RSVP!

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
3:30pm – 5:00pm

100 2nd St NE, 1st Floor
Minneapolis, MN 55413
(Near Nye’s & Surdyk’s — map)

Refreshments will be served.

Citizens League Board of Directors

Khadija Ali
Cedrick Baker
Jessica Bell
Patrick Born
Bob Butterbrodt
Elizabeth Campbell
Scott Hietpas
John Knapp
Cyndi Lesher
Jake Loesch
Laura Monn Ginsburg
Fatima Moore
James Nikolai
Aaron Pearson, Chair
Paula Prahl
Breanna Schafer
Christine Searson
Damon Shoholm
Judith Titcomb
Kurt Zellers