Through recommendations and an open call to all Citizens League members, the new transit study committee will include the following members:

Chair and Vice-Chair

  • Peter Bell, Former Metropolitan Council Chair (2003-2011) (Chair)
  • Ann T. Lenczewski, State Government Relations, Lockridge Grindal Nauen and former Minnesota House of Representative, Chair of Tax Committee (Vice-Chair)


  1. Abou Amara, Director of Public Policy, Neighborhoods Organizing for Change
  2. Michael Beard, Scott County Commissioner, District 3 and former legislator
  3. Bill Blazar, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs and Business Development, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
  4. Patrick Born, former Regional Administrator, Metropolitan Council and current Citizens League Board Member
  5. James Erkel, Attorney and Director of the Land Use and Transportation Program, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
  6. Ethan Fawley, Executive Director, Minneapolis Bicycle Coalition and member of Transportation Advisory Board
  7. Mary Giuliani Stephens, Mayor of Woodbury
  8. Elizabeth Glidden, Vice President and Council Member (Ward 8), Minneapolis City Council.
  9. Jason Grev, Director of Government Relations, Ecolab, Inc.
  10. Mary Liz Holberg, Dakota County Commissioner, District 6 and former legislator
  11. Nancy Tyra-Lukens, Mayor of Eden Prairie
  12. Scott McBride, Transportation District Engineer, Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
  13. Jim McDonough, Ramsey County Commissioner, District 6
  14. Peter McLaughlin, Hennepin County Commissioner, District 4 and Chair, Counties Transit Improvement Board
  15. Kenya McKnight, President, Black Women’s Wealth Alliance and member of the Transportation Advisory Board
  16. Vayong Moua, Director, Health Equity Advocacy, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
  17. Andrew Richter, organizer for Community Solutions MN, former planning commission member for City of Crystal and former chair of the Crystal city code task force
  18. William Schreiber, former legislator and retired lobbyist with Messerli and Kramer
  19. Patty Thorsen, Member of the Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee, Metropolitan Council