Saint Paul Community-First
Public Safety Commission Town Halls

Join a Town Hall Discussion

The Saint Paul Community-First Public Safety Commission wants to engage community members who live and work in Saint Paul. Join our upcoming online town halls to provide your input.

April 14 Town Hall, 7pm-9pm

April 17 Town Hall, 2pm-4pm

About the Commission

> Click here for slides presented during the Town Hall meetings about the Commission.

The Citizens League has been selected by the City of Saint Paul to lead a Community-First Public Safety Commission. The Commission will help shape Saint Paul’s continued work to take a holistic and sustainable approach to building safer outcomes in its neighborhoods. Consisting of 48 members appointed by the Mayor, the Commission will bring together community members with wide ranging experiences to explore how the City can build upon its current strategy.

Through a process led by the Citizens League, they will examine a wide range of policy ideas for alternative response models to priority-4 and priority-5 (non-emergency) calls for service. The Commission will be Co-Chaired by Accoa Ellis of Greater Twin Cities United Way and John Marshall of Xcel Energy. Citizens League Executive Director Kate Cimino and Director of Public Policy Amanda Koonjbeharry will serve as project leads.

> Click to read the announcement from the City of Saint Paul: Mayor Melvin Carter Announces Community-First Public Safety Commission To Re-Envision Emergency Response In Saint Paul

Additional Community Input

Thank you for your interest in the Saint Paul Community-First Public Safety Commission. If you’d like to submit any input regarding this project, please contact us using one of these methods: